Feedback

Go Muskies!

 

 

  • MHS Volleyball Apparel Web Store is open and available to purchase your MHS Volleyball apparel through August 23.
    Volleyball Online Store

 

  • Don’t forget to register your student with Online Registration! Assistance with online registration @ the Attendance Office 8-4 Monday-Friday or by calling 563-263-6616.  It is recommended to use a computer vs. your phone to register using Google Chrome or Firefox as your browser. https://powerschool.muscatineschools.org/public/

 

Important Dates:

Aug. 22 MHS Open House 6 – 8 pm
Parent Meeting @ 6:15 pm – MHS Auditorium (English)
Parent Meeting @ 7 pm – MHS Auditorium (Spanish)
Aug. 23 New Muskie Day – 9th-grade students & new students to MHS only.    FULL DAY!
Aug. 24 First Day of School for ALL Grades (9-12)
Sept. 4 Labor Day – No School
Sept. 5 LifeTouch Pictures 7 am – 11 – MHS Commons

ALL students, 9th-12th grade, need to have their picture taken for the yearbook, regardless if you purchase them or not.  Remaining picture date is October 2.

Life Touch Order Form

 

Driver Ed information can be obtained from the Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency (MBAEA) website: https://www.mbaea.org/en/student_programs/driver_education/

College Connection Individual Registration (CCIR) – If your high school junior, senior or student who is part of the gifted and talented program is interested in taking college credit courses at MCC or online through MCC while in high school, please have them see their guidance counselor or call and ask to speak to Anabelia Calderon-Flores; MCC Concurrent Advisor, acalderon-flores@eicc.edu or 563-288-6035.  How to Earn College Credit in High School

CCIR Student Info Sheet & Checklist        CCIR Registration Form

 

Keep informed on what is going on at MHS!

Sign up to receive MHS Announcements on the MHS Homepage @ http://www.muscatine.k12.ia.us/mhs/updates, or under the “Stay Informed” section, select the “Click Here” link, enter your email address and follow the directions on the subsequent screens. (Make sure you verify your subscription by selecting the verification link in the email you receive from Feedburner. The verification will be sent to the email you entered on the subscription screen.)

rSchoolToday: Activities / Athletic Website

MHS School Calendar: MHS Calendar Link

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MuscatineHS/

Twitter: @Muscatine HS

Instagram: @Muscatine HS

Snapchat: Muscatine HS

 

The 2017-18 Curriculum Guide contains the courses that are offered at MHS.  2017-18 Curriculum Guide

8th Grade Transition Presentation – 8th Grade Transition Presentation – Class of 2021

MHS Guidance Counselors:
Class of 2018: Karey Hawkins (karey.hawkins@mcsdonline.org)
Class of 2019: Brandon Welsch (brandon.welsch@mcsdonline.org)
Class of 2020: Scott Mauck (scott.mauck@mcsdonline.org)
Class of 2021: Jacob Mueller (jacob.mueller@mcsdonline.org)
Career Counselor: Margaret Milani (margaret.milani@mcsdonline.org)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
If you are having trouble accessing any portion of this website or its content please contact this number for assistance - 563-263-7223.