Board of Education

IMG 0209
Current board members Left to Right; Denny Schuur, Karen Cooney, Lindsey Phillips, Mike Morgan, John Dabeet, Matt Conard, Ken LaRue

Click the link below to view all MCSD School Board Policies via the MCSD School Board Policy Index.

The Muscatine Community School District’s Board of Education consists of 7 members elected to serve a 4-year term.

They are instrumental in guiding the school district’s direction through the development of goals, monthly public meetings, countless hours of research, communication with their constituents, and other events or activities. In addition to the monthly meetings, the district has also started offering the “School Board Community Conversations” that take place at 6 pm (in the lower level of city hall) before the regular monthly meeting at 7 pm. The only months without the “School Board Community Conversations” are June & July.